Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

This morning felt a little slow to start so I was really looking forward to my daily grind. I was really in need of a good pick-me-up so I ordered my usual latte from Elixir in Nedlands. I felt a little deflated as I walked in and wasn’t greeted with their usual cheery staff, instead I got a curt nod and a mumbled hello. Maybe he felt a bit like me this morning. 

However, after I’d taken a seat with a copy of vogue and flicked through the the first 20 odd pages of adds at the front my much anticipated coffee arrived. Relief spread through me. The colour, the aroma, the pretty heart patten on the perfect amount of latte froth, and in the correct sized glass! Success! My morning was indeed looking up. 

Elixir is a quirky little joint hidden just off Stirling Hwy with a mod fit-out and cute baby blue cups and saucers. They have their own blend of coffee, The Elixir blend and also a seasonal esspresso variety which is from brazil at the moment. You can also grab some brekky with your morning caffeine fix or some lunch if you require an afternoon reviver. 

Fairly average prices for Perth, $3.50 dine in, or $4.40 for a large takeaway. 

Elixir Nedlands: 3.5/5 owls

Elixir Nedlands: Latte

For More Details
Elixir Coffee on Urbanspoon

